The Head Of the Department of Mathematics Science


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Dr. Shaker Mahmood Rasheed
Position: Head Of Department of Mathematics Science
E-Mail: mathematics.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 750 4030425
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis and Applied Mathematics
Bachelor: University of Mosul, 1996-2000
Master: University of Mosul, 2000-2002
PhD: University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

About The Department

The Department of Mathematics was established in 2005. It provides knowledge, practical and theoretical skills and abilities for the further education and successful employment of our graduates. We prepare the students to be lifelong learners as scientists,teachers, researchers, as well as users and developers of technology. In addition to undergraduate program, the Department offers MSc and Split-site PhD programs in various Mathematical disciplines. Our missions of teaching and research strongly complement each other and provide students with an educational experience of very high quality. The Department is also actively conducting many projects in collaboration with numerous international universities, Research Centers and Foundations.

The Objectives and Outcomes

The Department of Mathematics recognizes excellent student education as its first priority, in addition to formal programs of study; we offer opportunities for research, community services and secondary education training. These goals are achieved through providing the students with foundational knowledge in mathematical sciences. The Department enables the students to communicate effectively, experiencing critical thinking, and gaining problem solving skills. Furthermore, the Department offers opportunities to undergraduate students to visit national and foreign Universities, to participate in National as well as International conferences and workshops.  

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Khidir Rasho Sharaf
Academic Rank: Professor
Position: ?Head of the Department
Mobile: 9647504505579
E-Mail: khidir.sharaf@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Yaseen Taha Mustafa
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Vice President for Academic Affairs and
Mobile: 9647504922553
E-Mail: yaseen.mustafa@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Baravan Abdulmuhsen Asaad
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504587836
E-Mail: baravan_asaad@yahoo.com

Name: Saad Abdullah Manaa
Academic Rank: Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507342026
E-Mail: saad.manaa@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Salah Gazi Shareef
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647701750295
E-Mail: salah.shareef@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Suzan Nizar Dawod
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504976207
E-Mail: suzan.dawod@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Hajar Farhan Ismael
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504844205
E-Mail: hajar.ismael@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Didar Abdulkhaleq Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504641941
E-Mail: didar.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Bayda Ghanim Fathi
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504087786
E-Mail: bayda.fathi@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shaker Mahmood Rasheed
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504030425
E-Mail: shaker.rasheed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Lana Saeed Hameed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507815828
E-Mail: lana.saeed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Suham Khudhur Shammo
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507670863
E-Mail: suham.shammo@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Hariwan Zikri Ibrahim
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504777093
E-Mail: hariwan.ibrahim@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Baybeen Sadiq Faris
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504986229
E-Mail: baibeen.faris@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Chenar Abdul Kareem Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507371860
E-Mail: chenar.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kurdistan Mohammed Taher Omar
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504819469
E-Mail: kurdistan.omar@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Karmina Kamal Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504717745
E-Mail: karmina.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kavi Bahri Rasool
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504087217
E-Mail: kavi.rasool@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shelan Saied Ismaeel
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504718846
E-Mail: shelan.ismaeel@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Gohdar Hashem Mohiaddin
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504045260
E-Mail: gohdar.mohiaddin@uoz.edu.krd