The Head Of the Department of Environmental Science


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Assist. Prof. Omar Mohammed Noree
Position: Head Of Department of Environmental Science
E-Mail: environmental.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 0750 4709282
Research Interests: Human nutrition, cereal chemistry, and enzymology
Bachelor: University of Sulaimaniya, 1976
Master: University of Sulaimaniya, 1978
PhD:

About The Department

The Department was established in 2011 and award B.Sc. in environmental Sciences. An important responsibility that we have for today and for the future generations is to balance human needs with the preservation of a functional biosphere. To minimize human impacts and move toward more sustainable practices, we must understand the causes of ecological change and the complex interactions within ecosystems, and design effective strategies for pollution prevention and resources consuming. This requires expertise in environmental monitoring and assessment, determination of appropriate regulations, and policy implementation. Through its curriculum and research opportunities, the Environmental Science program provides students with a strong scientific background for understanding and addressing the environmental challenges we face.

The Objectives and Outcomes

  • The science underpinning climate change and how we can adapt.
  • Energy use and efficiency and how we move to a renewable future.
  • The pathways of chemicals and pathogens through our environment.
  • The impact of pollutants on ecosystems.
  • How to formulate and test hypotheses through research.
  • Food and water security.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Omar Mohammed Norri Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Head of the Department
Mobile: 9647504709282
E-Mail: Omarn38@yahoo.com

Name: Salih Farhan Ismael
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Department Coordinator
Mobile: 9647504848550
E-Mail: salih.ismael@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kamil Mansour Yousif
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504061013
E-Mail: kamil.yousif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Najmaldin Ezaldin Hassan
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504574172
E-Mail: najmaldin.hassan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Rami Nafaa Saleem
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647508146627
E-Mail: rami.saleem@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Faris Hajee Yousif
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647503991808
E-Mail: faris.yousif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sagvan Ageed Mohamed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504260672
E-Mail: sagvan.mohamed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ibrahem Ahmed Hussein
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647503718124
E-Mail: ibrahim.hussein@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Najlaa Mohammad Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile:
E-Mail: najlaa.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Musheer Rashid Ahmed
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff member
Mobile: 9647504398940
E-Mail: Musheer.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd