The Head Of the Department of Computer Science


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Dr. Adel Sabry Eessa
Position: Head Of Department of Computer Science
E-Mail: computer.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: 00964 (0) 770 302 5520
Research Interests: Network Security and Soft Computing
Bachelor: University of Mosul, 2005
Master: University of Duhok, 2009
PhD: University of Zakho, 2015

About The Department

The Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Science, University of Zakho, was founded in the academic year (2005-2006). This Department encourages advancing and disseminating knowledge through research, teaching and learning in Computer Science and Information Technology in line with the hopes and aspirations of the people and the nation. The Department has undergraduate and postgraduate programs. The undergraduate program is a major in Computer Science. Upon graduation, candidates will be conferred with Bachelor of Computer Science degree. The postgraduate program presents the degree of master of Computer Science (MSC) and PhD. The MSC program is offered in coursework and dissertation mode only. Whereas, the PhD program is offered in coursework and thesis mode known as Split-site program. Indeed, such Department tries to be an internationally renowned centre of excellence in research and education in Computer Science and Information Technology.

The Objectives and Outcomes

  • To sustain an outstanding faculty dedicated to excellence in undergraduate and postgraduate teaching, learning and research.
  • To contribute towards the development of the nation through the production of quality research and publications.
  • To provide innovative academic programs that can respond to the changing needs of the society.
  • To produce quality graduates who are equipped with advanced knowledge and skills of computer science and information technology.
 

Acquire

  • A career in information technology stressing on computer networks, network analysis, and network design.
  • The proficiency and technical skills needed to successfully function in the world of Artificial Intelligent (AI), and the development and verification of a software system.
  • A concrete comprehension on how to design, manages, and maintains computer-based information systems.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Ismael Ali Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647507626205
E-Mail: ismaelshilani@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulhakeem Othman Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504227643
E-Mail: abdulhakeem@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Iman Muhammed Baqir
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647501142039
E-Mail: iman.saadullah@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mohammed Haitham Abdulwahab
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647701611554
E-Mail: mohammad.abdulwahab@uoz.edu.kr

Name: Shereen Shukri Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647701675582
E-Mail: shereen.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ari Shawkat Tahir
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504736596
E-Mail: ari.tahir@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Wesam Harbi Fadheel
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647702055504
E-Mail: Wesam.Fadheel@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Muhsin Hajy Ato
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504696936
E-Mail: Muhsin.Atto@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ramadhan Jaafer Mustafa
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647507626205
E-Mail: Ramadhan.Mustafa@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Masoud Muhammed Hassan
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504578082
E-Mail: Masoud.Hassan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mayada Ramiz Mahmood
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647503253908
E-Mail: mayyadah.mahmood@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Maiwan Bahjat Abdalrazaaq
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647507435677
E-Mail: maiwan.abdulrazzaq@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Karwan Fahmi Sami
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504583908
E-Mail: karwan.jacksi@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Khalid Abdullah Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504506023
E-Mail: khalid.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Yousif Butros Jameel
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Director
Mobile: 9647507962139
E-Mail: yousif.jameel@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Adel Sabry Eessa
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Head of Department
Mobile: 9647508980364
E-Mail: computer.dept@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ahmed Mahdee Abdo
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Coordinator
Mobile: 9647504283557
E-Mail: ahmed.abdo@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdullah Ahmed Abdullah
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504147197
E-Mail: abdullah.abdullah@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kovan Abduljabar M.Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile:
E-Mail: Kovan.M.Ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Majd Salah Matti
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile:
E-Mail: majd.matti@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Omar Mohammed Mustafa
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504922268
E-Mail: omar.mustafa@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Rasti Jameel Mohammed Amin
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504407072
E-Mail: Rasti.M.Amin@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Reber Ahmed Mohammed
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504028605
E-Mail: reber.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sardar Hasen Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Vice Dean
Mobile: 9647507476304
E-Mail: sardar.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shaimaa Qasim Sabri
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504133931
E-Mail: shaimaa.sabri@uoz.edu.krd