The Head Of the Department of Biology Science


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Dr. Wijdan M. S. Mero
Position: Head Of Department of Biology
E-Mail: biology.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 750 7539733
Research Interests: Interested in various aspects of human and zoonotic parasites
Bachelor: Biology, College of Science, University of Mosul - 1971
Master:
PhD: University of Dublin - Ireland 1974

About The Department

The Department of Biology was established in 2005. It provides knowledge, practical training, theoretical skills and abilities for the further education and successful employment of our graduates. We prepare the students to be lifelong learners as scientists, teachers, researchers, health care professionals, as well as users and developers of technology. In addition to Undergraduate program, the Department offers MSc and Split-site PhD Programs in various Biology disciplines. Our missions of teaching and research strongly complement each other and provide students with an educational experience of very high quality. The Department is also actively conducting many projects in collaboration with numerous international universities, Research Centers and Foundations.

The Objectives and Outcomes

Furthermore, our programs allowing the students to communicate effectively, demonstrating analytical, critical thinking, and problem solving skills. Also provide the students with hands on skills via indoor and outdoor laboratory exercises using modern equipments and laboratory facilities. Furthermore, the Department offers opportunities to undergraduate students to visit national and foreign Universities, participate in National as well as International conferences and workshops. The Department of Biology recognizes excellent student education as its first priority. In addition to formal programs of study, we offer opportunities for research, community services, field and laboratory activities, and secondary education training. These goals are achieved through providing the students with foundational knowledge in the Biological Sciences.  

Acquire

  • a knowledge of basic facts and theories in biology.
  • the ability to interpret critically this knowledge and to relate it to other subjects.
  • the ability to add to the body of biological knowledge through research.
  • the ability to communicate their understanding to others both within and outside of the field. To achieve this mission the department must provide a modern and suitable educational and research equipments and facilities for both under- and postgraduate students.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Wijdan Mohammad Salih Mero
Academic Rank: Professor
Position: Head of Department
Mobile: 9647507539733
E-Mail: wijdan.mero@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Samir Khalaf Abdullah
Academic Rank: Professor
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647704574841
E-Mail: samir.abdullah@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Yousif Mohammad Fattah
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504856354
E-Mail: yousif.fattah@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mahde Saleh Abdulrahman
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504808665
E-Mail: mahde.assafi@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ahmed Younis Jameel
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647503510136
E-Mail: ahmed.jameel@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Imad Taher Abdullah
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504048530
E-Mail: imad.abdulla@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sofyan Heji Sedo
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504398891
E-Mail: sofyan.sedo@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ahmed Basheer Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504954979
E-Mail: ahmed.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Khalid Subhi Ibrahim
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504504417
E-Mail: Khalid.Ibrahim@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shamiran Salih Abdulrahman
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504594236
E-Mail: shamiran.abdulrahman@uoz.edu.k

Name: Raad Osman Ramadhan
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504594024
E-Mail: Raad.Ramadhan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Dlzar Ali Kheder
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504795733
E-Mail: dlzar.Kheder@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Fareed Khalid Yaseen
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504046538
E-Mail: Fareed.Yaseen@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Awat Mustafa Abbas
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504736865
E-Mail: awat.abbas@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mevan F. Sami Jacksi
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504029391
E-Mail: mehvan.jacki@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Reem Qasim Mohammed Al-Rubaye
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647506375527
E-Mail: reem.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd